Free TVB-201 Exam Braindumps
Trailhead Virtual Bootcamp for New Admins Questions 51–55 (page: 12)

Updated On: 10-Feb-2026

Executives at Cloud Kicks have reported that their dashboards are showing inaccurate data. The administrator has discovered been changing the source reports.
Which two actions should the administrator take to preserve the integrity of the source reports? Choose 2 answers

  1. Create a new report folder with viewer access.
  2. Move the dashboard to the user's private folder.
  3. Move the dashboard reports to the view-only folder.
  4. Change the dashboard to be a dynamic dashboard

Answer(s): A,C

Explanation:

Report folders are used to organize and secure reports in Salesforce. You can set different levels of access for different users or groups on each report folder. To preserve the integrity of the source reports for dashboards, you can create a new report folder with viewer access only and move the dashboard reports to that folder. This way, users can view the reports but not edit them.


Reference:

https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.reports_folders.htm&type=5 https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.reports_dashboard_folder_access.htm&type=5



Cloud Kicks has decided to delete a custom field.
What will happen to the data in the field when it is deleted?

  1. The data in the field is stored for 20 days.
  2. The data is permanently deleted.
  3. The data associated with the field is required.
  4. The data is restorable from the recycle bin.

Answer(s): A

Explanation:

When you delete a custom field, the data in that field is stored for 20 days before it is permanently deleted. During this time, you can restore the field and its data from the Recycle Bin or use Data Loader to export the data.


Reference:

https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.customize_del_field.htm&type=5



AW Computing has six sales teams in a region. These teams always consists of the same account manager, engineer, and assistant.

What should the administrator configure to make it easier for teams to collaborate with the same customer?

  1. Enable and configure standard opportunity teams with splits.
  2. Enable account teams and show the users how to set up a default account team.
  3. Create a queue for each team and assign account ownership to the queue.
  4. Propose the users manually share all their accounts with their teammates.

Answer(s): B

Explanation:

Account teams are groups of users who work together on an account. You can enable account teams in Setup and assign team roles and access levels for each team member. Users can set up a default account team that is automatically added to any account that they own or create. This makes it easier for teams to collaborate with the same customer without manually sharing each account.


Reference:

https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.accountteam.htm&type=5 https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.accountteam_default.htm&type=5



A user at Cloud Kicks is having issues logging in to Salesforce. The user asks the administrator to reset their password.
Which two options should the administrator consider when resetting the user's password? Choose 2 answers

  1. Resetting the password will change the user's password policy.
  2. Single sign-on users can reset their own passwords using the forgot password link.
  3. Resetting a locked-out user's password automatically unlocks the user's account.
  4. After resetting a password, the user may be required to activate their device to successfully log in to Salesforce.

Answer(s): C,D

Explanation:

Page layout editor is a tool that allows you to customize the layout and organization of detail and edit pages for a specific object and record type combination. You can use page layout editor to make fields editable or read-only on page layouts for different profiles or record types. After resetting a password, the user may be required to activate their device by entering a verification code sent to their email address or phone number before they can log in to Salesforce. This is a security feature that helps prevent unauthorized access to Salesforce from unknown devices or browsers.


Reference:

https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.customize_layoutedit.htm&type=5 https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.identity_verification.htm&type=5



When users log in to Salesforce via the user interface, which two settings does the system check for authentication?
Choose 2 answers

  1. The user's Two-Factor Authentication for API Logins permission
  2. The role IP address restrictions
  3. The user's profile login hours restrictions
  4. The user's Two-Factor Authentication for User Interface Logins permission

Answer(s): C,D

Explanation:

When users log in to Salesforce via the user interface, the system checks for authentication based on their profile settings and permissions. One of the settings is login hours, which specify the time range when users can log in to Salesforce based on their profile. Another setting is Two-Factor Authentication for User Interface Logins permission, which requires users to enter a verification code along with their username and password when they log in to Salesforce via the user interface.


Reference:

https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.users_profiles_loginhours.htm&type=5 https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.security_2fa_perm_ui_logins.htm&type=5



Viewing page 12 of 51
Viewing questions 56 - 60 out of 248 questions


Post your Comments and Discuss Salesforce TVB-201 exam prep with other Community members:

AI Tutor AI Tutor 👋 I’m here to help!