Free 9A0-125 Exam Braindumps
9A0-125 Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2 ACE Exam Questions 26–30 (page: 7)

Updated On: 10-Feb-2026

You want to reduce softening between the vignette and its surrounding pixels in an image.
Which of the following options will you use?

  1. Move the Feather slider to the right.
  2. Move the Midpoint slider to the right.
  3. Move the Midpoint slider to the left.
  4. Move the Feather slider to the left.

Answer(s): D

Explanation:

You will move the Feather slider to the left to reduce softening between the vignette and its surrounding pixels.
Answer-option A is incorrect. You will move the slider to the right to increase the softening between the vignette and its surrounding pixels.
Answer-option C is incorrect. You will move the Midpoint slider to the left to apply the Amount adjustment to a larger area away from the corners.
Answer-option B is incorrect. You will move the slider to the right (higher value) to restrict the adjustment to an area closer to the corners.



You have an image of a piggybank with a coin. You want to create one more coin that must be half inside the piggybank.
Which of the following tools will allow you to alter the image?

  1. Patch
  2. Healing Brush
  3. Pattern Stamp
  4. Clone Stamp

Answer(s): D

Explanation:

The Clone Stamp tool is used to alter an image. This tool takes a sample of an image and clones it to a part of the same image or to another image. The Clone Stamp tool can also take the sample of a part of a layer and clone it over another layer.
Answer-option C is incorrect. The Pattern Stamp tool enables you to paint an image with a pattern. The pattern can be selected from the pattern libraries. You can also create your own patterns by selecting an area on an image, which you want to use as a pattern and save it by using the Edit > Define Pattern command.
Answer-option A is incorrect. The Patch tool is used to repair a selected area of an image with pixels from another area of the image or a pattern. It matches the texture, lighting, transparency, and shading details of the sampled pixels to the source pixels. The Patch tool can also be used to clone a selected area of an image.
Answer-option B is incorrect. The Healing Brush tool enables you to repair imperfections of an image by painting with pixels sampled from the same image or pattern. It matches the texture, lighting, transparency, and shading details of the sampled pixels to the source pixels, so that the repaired pixels merge seamlessly with the rest of the image.



You have an image of a glass. You want to make a clone of the image and blend it with a new background.
What will you do to accomplish the task?

  1. Choose the Source option and uncheck the Transparent option on the Options bar for the
    Patch tool.
  2. Choose the Source option and select a pattern on the Options bar for the Patch tool.
  3. Choose the Destination option and check the Transparent option on the Options bar for the
    Patch tool.
  4. Choose the Source and the Destination options on the Options bar for the Patch tool.

Answer(s): C

Explanation:

With the Patch tool, you can create a clone of selected areas of an image. To make a clone of a transparent object and blend it with a new background, you will have to take the following steps.
Select Destination and check the Transparent option in the Options bar. Drag the selected transparent object to a new location.
The Destination option allows you to move the selected area to another location, and the
Transparent option automatically blends the object with a new background.



You are creating a PNG-8 image with indexed colors. The image includes 20 colors in the color table.
What is the best color table limit to choose?

  1. 20
  2. 128
  3. 64
  4. 16

Answer(s): A

Explanation:

The color table includes the color in the image.
When you create an indexed image, you can set the number of the colors in the image. The best choice is to set the number of colors to the real number of colors in the image.
Answer-option D is incorrect. This option reduces the number of colors in the image and the quality as the color table will use the nearest color to the colors that are not included in the table.

Answer(s): options C and B are incorrect.



You have saved metadata as a template. You want to apply the template to an image.
Which of the following actions will you take to apply it only where no metadata value exists in the file?

  1. Choose File Info from the File menu.
  2. Choose Replace Metadata from the Metadata panel menu and select the template.
  3. Choose Apply Metadata from the File menu.
  4. Choose Append Metadata option from the Tools menu and select the template.

Answer(s): D

Explanation:

Selecting the Append Metadata command and choosing preset templates adds the metadata in the file only where no metadata value or property exists.
Answer-option C is incorrect. The File menu does not contain any option such as Apply Metadata.
Answer-option B is incorrect. Selecting the Replace Metadata command and choosing preset templates replaces the existing metadata in the file with the metadata in the template.
Answer-option A is incorrect. The File Info option gives the file information.



Viewing page 7 of 29
Viewing questions 31 - 35 out of 136 questions


Post your Comments and Discuss Adobe 9A0-125 exam prep with other Community members:

AI Tutor AI Tutor 👋 I’m here to help!