Free 9L0-422 Exam Braindumps
OS X Support Essentials 10.10 Questions 11–15 (page: 4)

Updated On: 9-Feb-2026

On your OS X computer, you want the Finder to display filename extensions by default. How can you configure this setting?

  1. Choose Show View Options from the View menu in the Finder, and select the option "Show all filename extensions."
  2. Choose Preferences from the Finder menu, click Advanced, and select the option "Show all filename extensions."
  3. Control-click anywhere on the Desktop, select Preferences from the pop-up menu, and select the option "Show all filename extensions."
  4. Choose Get Info from the File menu; click the disclosure triangle next to Name & Extension, deselect "Hide extension," and click Change All.

Answer(s): B



When Time Machine backed up your file yesterday, the file was 5MB. Now that you've changed the file, it's 6MB. What does Time Machine do with the file at the next backup?

  1. Time Machine copies the 6MB file to the backup drive and deletes the original backup copy of the file from the backup drive.
  2. Time Machine copies the 6MB file to the backup drive and keeps both the new backup file and the original backup file on the backup drive.
  3. Time Machine identifies the 1MB of file changes, copies those changes to a new file on the backup drive, and keeps both the new backup file and the original backup file.
  4. Time Machine identifies the 1MB of file changes, copies those changes to a new file on the backup drive, creates a 500K parity file, and keeps all three files: the two new files representing the 1MB of file changes and the original backup file.

Answer(s): C



How do you start up a Mac in Safe Mode?

  1. Hold down Command-Option-P-R during startup.
  2. Start up from the OS X Recovery partition, then choose Safe Boot from the Startup Disk menu.
  3. Hold down Shift during startup.
  4. Open Terminal, type shutdown -safe, press Return, then restart the Mac.

Answer(s): C



A computer running OS X Server 4 on your network is sharing files. On a Mac with OS X Yosemite, if you browse to the server from the sidebar in the Finder, which protocol will the Mac use by default to connect to the server?

  1. AFP
  2. FTP
  3. SMB3
  4. NFS

Answer(s): A



In the Finder, how can you access the Library folder that's hidden inside the current user's home folder?

  1. Hold down the Option key. From the Go menu in the Finder, choose Library.
  2. Hold down the Option key. From the Action menu in the Finder, choose "Show hidden items."
  3. Navigate to the user's home folder. From the View menu in the Finder, choose "Show hidden items."
  4. From the Finder menu, choose Preferences and select "Show hidden items."

Answer(s): A



Viewing page 4 of 18
Viewing questions 16 - 20 out of 82 questions


Post your Comments and Discuss Apple 9L0-422 exam prep with other Community members:

AI Tutor AI Tutor 👋 I’m here to help!