Free 9A0-160 Exam Braindumps
Adobe Acrobat X Pro Questions 31–35 (page: 8)

Updated On: 10-Feb-2026

You need to initiate a shared review using your internal server.
Which of the following options will you choose to start a shared review?

  1. Choose Tools > Review > Send For Shared Review.
  2. Choose Tools > Annotations > Review > Send For Shared Review.
  3. Choose Comment > Review > Send For Shared Review.
  4. Choose Comment > Annotations > Review > Send For Shared Review.

Answer(s): C

Explanation:

Take the following steps to start a shared review:
1.Choose Comment > Review > Send for Shared Review.



2.Specify a PDF.
3.Select a delivery and collection method. Acrobat.com can be used, or you can use your own internal server or a server profile if you have already created one. 4.Following are the settings specified on the e-mail screen:
Delivery Method: This option is clicked for specifying a different delivery and collection method from the one that is currently selected.
To, Cc: Click the To or Cc button for selecting email addresses from your email application address book.
Subject, Message: This option previews and edits the email subject and message as required. In order to use the default email message, click Reset Default Message. Access Level (Acrobat.com only): This option specifies who can download the file from Acrobat.com. Review Deadline: This option is clicked for specifying a different date or no deadline. After the review deadline expires, reviewers cannot publish comments.

Allow Page View Sharing And Chat Collaboration In This Document (Acrobat.com only): By selecting this option, reviewers can use the Collaborate Live feature to open and share the PDF in a live chat session.
5.Click Send.
Answer options A, D, and B are incorrect. These options will not accomplish the task.



Which of the following steps will you take to create a PDF using the Print command? Each correct answer represents a part of the solution. Choose all that apply.

  1. Open the file in its authoring application, and choose File > Print Preview.
  2. Click the Properties (or Preferences) button in order to customize the Adobe PDF printer setting.
  3. Choose Adobe PDF from the printers menu.
  4. In the Print dialog box, click the OK button.
  5. Open the file in its authoring application, and choose File > Print.

Answer(s): B,C,D,E

Explanation:

The Print command is used with the Adobe PDF printer to convert your file to PDF. Take the following steps to create a PDF using the Print command (Windows):
1.Open the file in its authoring application, and choose File > Print.



2.Choose Adobe PDF from the Printer menu.



3.Click the Properties (or Preferences) button in order to customize the Adobe PDF printer setting.





Which of the following Print Production tools contains a preview in order to view transparent objects and the effects your settings have on those objects?

  1. Output preview
  2. Ink Manager
  3. Convert Colors
  4. Flattener Preview

Answer(s): D

Explanation:

Flattener Preview contains a preview to view transparent objects and the effects user settings have on those objects. The preview options are used in the Flattener Preview dialog box to highlight the areas and objects that are transparent, as well as those affected by transparency flattening. In red color, transparent content is highlighted and the rest of the artwork appears in grayscale. Before applying the settings, use this information to adjust the flattener options, and then save them as flattener presets. A user can then apply these presets from other dialog boxes. Answer option B is incorrect. The Ink Manager helps in providing control over inks at output time and is especially useful for print service providers. For instance, if a process job contains a spot color, a service provider can open the document and change the spot color to the equivalent CMYK process color. If a document includes two similar spot colors when only one is needed, or if the same spot color has two different names, a service provider can map the two to a single alias. In a trapping workflow, the Ink Manager allows a user to set the ink density for controlling when trapping takes place, and to set the correct number and sequence of inks. Answer option A is incorrect. Output Preview is one of the Print Production tools. It combines separation preview, soft proofing, color warnings, and more in one convenient dialog box. The Output Preview dialog box is used to simulate how user's PDF looks in different conditions. The top part of the dialog box has multiple controls for previewing document. The Preview menu permits users to switch between previewing separations and previewing color warnings. Output Preview also contains access to the complete Ink Manager in order to remap spot-color inks in both printing and previewing. Ink mapping for previewing is only applied when the Output Preview dialog box is open.
Answer option C is incorrect. Convert Colors permits users to convert any color space in the document to the target color space, such as spot colors. In the Convert Colors dialog box, a user can convert the colors of a single page or an entire document.



Which video tab drags the Start and End markers below the slider bar for removing unwanted frames from the clip?

  1. Chapter Points
  2. Preview and Trim
  3. Flash Vars
  4. Set Poster Image From Current Frame

Answer(s): B

Explanation:

Preview and Trim drags the Start and End markers below the slider bar for removing unwanted frames from the clip. The Preview and Trim option is only available when a video clip is first added to a PDF.
Answer option D is incorrect. The poster image is displayed when the video is not playing. Answer option A is incorrect. Chapter Points are used to create markers in a video from which to launch specific actions.
Answer option C is incorrect. Flash Vars is one of the options of the SWF tab.



Which of the following General tabs stores a structure in the PDF that corresponds to the HTML structure of the Web pages?

  1. Create PDF Tags
  2. Create Bookmarks
  3. Conversion Settings
  4. Place Headers And Footers On New Page

Answer(s): A

Explanation:

This option stores a structure in the PDF that corresponds to the HTML structure of the Web pages. It also allows a user to create tagged bookmarks for paragraphs, list elements, and other items that use HTML elements.
Answer option C is incorrect. This option specifies the conversion settings for HTML and Text. Answer option B is incorrect. This option creates a tagged bookmark for each converted Web page using the page title as the bookmark name.
Answer option D is incorrect. This option places a header and footer on every page.



Viewing page 8 of 20
Viewing questions 36 - 40 out of 94 questions


Post your Comments and Discuss Adobe 9A0-160 exam prep with other Community members:

AI Tutor AI Tutor 👋 I’m here to help!